2014 Keyless Entry?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

vpalace

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Very sorry if this is a thread that has been discussed to death, I'm a newb, and couldn't find the info I needed when I searched.

I picked up a 2014 1500 Express on Saturday, love the truck. Been a Ford guy all my life, but the incentives were too good to pass up.

My only gripe is that it came with power locks but no keyless entry?! Is there an easy way to add a keyless entry system or should I just go an buy an aftermarket kit and do it that way? It's a lease and I really didn't want to put anything non oem on it, but from the reading I've done, it looks like the oem setup is hella expensive!

Any input is greatly appreciated.

O.R.T.

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi
Wait, what? Last I checked this is standard issue. Even better there's a little key hidden in it.
key-fob.jpg

OP
OP
vpalace

vpalace

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Not according to my VIN and the dozen or so dealerships I contacted. My VIN says there's no components at all for keyless entry. Got quotes for anywhere from $800-$1400 from Dodge to install it because of all the components that are involved.

I don't know how to post it, but my key doesn't have a transmitter. It's a key on the end of the transponder.

baum

Reaction score
Ram Year
2015 Laramie
Engine
Hemi 5.7
aftermarket is the way to go...

OP
OP
vpalace

vpalace

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
That's what I'm thinking. I just want a basic keyless entry. Got quote for around $200 installed. I'm not bothering to do it myself in the cold, I'd rather support a business and get it done local.

LovMyRam

Reaction score
Ram Year
2013 QCSB Black Edition, 2014 RCSB.
Engine