Audio noob with a question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hey guys, So tomorrow I'm getting my 12 inch Kicker CompVR sub installed paired with a Boss Audio Riot 1100 watt amp. It's going in a Fox acoustics sealed box.

My question is, since I'm getting this installed, would it just be worth it replace all my other speakers in the truck all at once??

I'm looking at Kicker CS series 6x9's 3-ways for the doors. I'm not sure what I'd put in the dash.

Tbh i think the stock speakers sound pretty decent as is, but I've never been in a vehicle with after market speakers (only a sub). Not sure if its worth?

Any suggestions?

Bigtymes

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
You will get much better sound with aftermarket. I'm no pro either. Actually have a post going myself. I used kicker ks series back in 2010 in a suburban. They were okay. Not sure what your budget is, but it may be worth waiting a little while on the install to get a better speaker online for around the same cost. I have exercised extreme patience in building a system, and it's still not installed yet. With that being said, I've accumulated over 6k worth of merchandise for about half that. I was looking at kicker myself when I started my thread. Through research I found it better to go with focal. And got them very reasonably priced by waiting for them to come from Italy. For instance, here are the speakers you're referring to I believe. What are they running at the stereo shop?
e7940d5e1b591e32a86f2ed77cdada9c.jpg

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

OP
OP
Itsalifestylee
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7