Bass help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
345 HEMI
I have the Alpine sysem, but I want some more Bass! The Bass just seems like it could do better. I have a crew cab and was wondering what is the best way to upgrade my Bass. Unfortunately, I am extremely ignorant when it comes to all the audio and electronic side of things. So, I need some help but remember, I'm a newbie to all of this.....

garner

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Do you have the bass adjustment turned all the way up on the radio?

If so, the other option is to get subs

quietpeen

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
2021 TRX
Engine
Hellcat
you can take the sub and enclosure that is there out, and put in a aftermarket sub and box, and use a loc to tap into the wires that are there for a new amp to push the new sub

boomerman

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I have the Alpine system as well and there really is no help for the subwoofer other than replacing it.
Gripes me the system cost that much and they can't even get it right.

OP
OP
C
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
345 HEMI
On the driver side below the rear bench, there is a space big enough for a sub. Anybody know how to make anything like that work? I could replace, but I would rather just add on to the existing if possible.

SmokedRam

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I thought this was a fishin thread, I was gonna recommend some lures for you to use...LOL

king99

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7