iDatalink Maestro Help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

romeyjuice

Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 Classic
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hello to all. I am fairly new to ramforum, I have been just looking and reading a lot. I have seen threads were folks have bought keenwood radios and added the idatalink maestro to it and can view gauges for temps, tpms, climate and a few other things. I recently bought a 2016 Ram Express. I have the basic radio in it, the 3.0 i believe, anyway the cheapest one dodge offers. If I bought a compatible keenwood and the idatalink would my truck be able to display all the info like the other trucks I have seen on these threads. I realize I would have to buy a microphone for the handsfree and a camera for the back to use some of the features of the radio. I just want to make sure you don't have to have the nicer touch screen radios from dodge in your truck already before you can do this swap because mine is not not and being able to see all the info on the screen of your radio looks awesome to me. Thanks for the help an information!

coolemoff1

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Pm sent

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

abbttb

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 6.4
I would be interested in this as well. I am exploring options to upgrade the radio in my '16 2500

hemi1282

Reaction score
Ram Year
2016 Ram Tradesman
Engine
Hemi 6.4
I did this not to long ago n my tradesman think I had the 3.0 & it worked out great

coolemoff1

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Basic radio trucks ra1,ra2 you will retain all functions you had in your evic and you will gain them in the radio if you use kenwood not sure about other brands

coolemoff1

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Kenwoods come with mic ,and gps antenna too if capable off nav forgot to add that
Uram idatalink console board keeps factory console USB port

homebrew