Installing OEM backup cam

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jcarden10

Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 Big Horn
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I only have the wiring harness hat was supplied, the ground and the power lines for the camera. I'm just not sure if I'm splicing a power wire to the BCM or looking for a signal wire on the wiring harness itself to splice to the BCM.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sounds like you bought the "Aftermarket OE Style" camera kit that they offer instead of the "Genuine Mopar" kit. This thread is specifically for the OEM backup camera kit, which if you are buying from infotainment would be the "Genuine Mopar" kit. I have no experience with their aftermarket kit, but looking at their install guide it looks like the camera with that kit has guidelines, but they are not setup to bend/turn with the steering wheel.

R.L.K.

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 4X4 QC Express 6 speed auto 355 differentials
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Bump on a great thread , very informative just go to post # 10 for tons of info !

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

BoldAdventure

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 6.4
Has anyone done a Camera relocation for the tailgate? I'm getting a custom bumper built right now with swing out tire carrier. Tire no matter it's position on the tailgate will block the camera. Trying to find a way to relocate it.

Or if you can, does anyone know what kind of connector this is, so I can make an extension?

Attachments

• WiringHarness1_zpsed2c6116.jpg
    WiringHarness1_zpsed2c6116.jpg
    104.1 KB · Views: 34
Last edited:

Mpgrimm2

Preferred Vendor
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
2022 Ram 1500 (5th Gen)
Engine
5.7L