Installing subwoofers+amp to factory wiring while keeping stock headunit

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Doublex5150

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I know there have been many threads about this and I have collected a lot of info from them but I am still having issues. I'm new to car audio with the exception of replacing speakers and factory head units (in other vehicles).

The items I have:
2 Kicker Comp-C 600 Watt subwoofers
Boss R1100 Monoblock Amp (yes I realize this isn't the greatest amp after doing some research, but it came as a packaged deal with the subs. I will probably replace in the future)
Audio Control LC2i Line out converter

Initially I had attempted to set up the LC2i by tapping into the speaker wires of the rear driver's side door, but after talking to a coworker and reading other posts on this forum, I decided to run it through the factory wiring harness. This is the 2012 Dodge Ram 1500 with the premium sound system with the 8 inch factory sub by the way.

2n0sl52.jpg

So here is a pic of my LC2i Line Out Converter. On the top left, I have the four wires from the factory wiring going into their designated spots. I've read that some people used all four wires whereas others only used two? Some clarification on this would be appreciated.

I've read that the remote out is not needed on the LC2i; and my remote in is going to the remote section of my amp. Again, please tell me if I'm doing this correctly or not.