Pioneer TSSWX2502 10" sub

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

kissimmeetiger

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Audio novice here. I bought this shallow mount sub that is in an enclosure to install in my 16 Crew Cab with new speakers for the doors and the Kenwood Kenwood KAC-7005PS amp. I took it all to get it installed and the guy said this sub will fit nowhere. I don't want more bass than this and it's the amount of money I want to spend. Just want to make everything sound better. My goal is to make this sub work somehow.

Now Crutchfield says that I should just get a smaller 8 to put where the factory sub is. I wanted a larger sub. Do any of you have any ideas of where this downfiring Pioneer sub can be put/mounted? It apparently doesn't fit under the seat, under the back seats or behind the back seats. Could it be mounted on the back floor face down, for example.

Any other ideas of a 10" or better sub without having to buy sub boxes?

Thank you all,

Tom

BadHabit2Break

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.6L
You can mount it on the back floor, but then one side floor will be higher than the other and passengers putting their feet on it.

That thing is 6" tall, it will not fit on the floor under the back seat pushed all the way to the wall?

OP
OP
K

kissimmeetiger

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7