Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Dodge Truck Forums > Dodge Ram Generations Forum > 3rd Gen : 2002 - 2008 > Audio & Electronics

Audio & Electronics

Noob question about speakers

This is a discussion on Noob question about speakers within the Audio & Electronics forums, part of the 3rd Gen : 2002 - 2008 category!
Hey guys, I've never ventured into this part of the forum before, and I have zero audio experience. My truck ...

Like Tree12Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-15-2016, 10:25 AM   #1 (permalink)

Ram Year: 2006
Engine: Hemi 5.7
Default Noob question about speakers
Hey guys,

I've never ventured into this part of the forum before, and I have zero audio experience. My truck is an 06 regular cab, and I find the stock speakers really suck. I was wondering, beside the door speakers, are there any others in the truck?

Also, Will replacing the speakers alone give me better sound quality? My '14 grand caravan can jam harder than my truck can, and sounds way better.

Thanks!

Sponsored Ad
Register to remove this ad.

Performance
Monroe Quik-struts, Airaid MIT, SC 87 tune
usaf2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2016, 10:31 AM   #2 (permalink)

Ram Year: 2014
Engine: 3.6
Not 100% sure on your truck but I know when I just replaced the speakers in my SRT4 and my Challenger it made a pretty big difference in sound quality.

Old 12-15-2016, 11:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
JPT

Ram Year: 2003
Engine: 4.7 V8
Originally Posted by usaf2006 View Post
Hey guys,

I've never ventured into this part of the forum before, and I have zero audio experience. My truck is an 06 regular cab, and I find the stock speakers really suck. I was wondering, beside the door speakers, are there any others in the truck?

Also, Will replacing the speakers alone give me better sound quality? My '14 grand caravan can jam harder than my truck can, and sounds way better.

Thanks!