Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Dodge Truck Forums > Dodge Ram Generations Forum > 3rd Gen : 2002 - 2008 > Audio & Electronics


Audio & Electronics

REC Radio Missing Sirius Channels


This is a discussion on REC Radio Missing Sirius Channels within the Audio & Electronics forums, part of the 3rd Gen : 2002 - 2008 category!
Does anyone have a REC radio (06 - 09 w/nav) with sirius active? If so, do you have channels 11, ...


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2014, 03:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5

Ram Year: 2006
Engine: Hemi
Default REC Radio Missing Sirius Channels
Does anyone have a REC radio (06 - 09 w/nav) with sirius active? If so, do you have channels 11, 12, 55, and 57?

I am missing at least those channels, and no one seems to have an answer for me. I tried searching with no luck. Sirius thinks the solution is to keep sending me refresh signals. Nothing has solved the issue.

This started around July when they updated their channel listings.


Sponsored Ad
Register to remove this ad.


__________________
2007 Shelby GT500 Alloy / Satin

2006 Dodge Ram 2500 Megacab Laramie
Nick13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2014, 11:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5

Ram Year: 2006
Engine: Hemi
Default
Anyone else dealing with this?

It would be really helpful knowing this, as I'm either replacing my REC with another one, or upgrading to the Mygig or a Kenwood. I'm starting to have screen issues.


__________________
2007 Shelby GT500 Alloy / Satin

2006 Dodge Ram 2500 Megacab Laramie
Nick13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2014, 09:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
xb1230's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: South Shore of Montreal, QC, Canada
Age: 49
Posts: 950

Ram Year: 2002
Engine: 4.7L Magnum V8 (Semi-HEMI... Wishful thinking!)
Default
2 ideas pop to mind

1. Contact SIRIUS and ask them to send the reflash activation codes to your radio and it might unlock the missing channels.
2. A stealership may have a software update they can apply that would reactivate this.

However if you are starting to have display issues, I would definitely look at replacing the head unit. I don't have recommendations on the head unit to chose, but I myself prefer to remain with OEM stuff when it comes to electronics but that's my personal preference. Lots of people have aftermarket units and have no issues and can definitely enjoy great audio in their trucks.


__________________
XB1230 - 2002 1500 SLT, QCLB 4x4, Tired & Limpin 4.7L
| SC 3842 | Android Torque Pro / ELM327 Bluetooth OBDII | Rear suspension full of Air! |
GUTS... GLORY... RAM !!!
xb1230 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2014, 09:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5

Ram Year: 2006
Engine: Hemi
Default
Originally Posted by xb1230 View Post
2 ideas pop to mind

1. Contact SIRIUS and ask them to send the reflash activation codes to your radio and it might unlock the missing channels.
2. A stealership may have a software update they can apply that would reactivate this.

However if you are starting to have display issues, I would definitely look at replacing the head unit. I don't have recommendations on the head unit to chose, but I myself prefer to remain with OEM stuff when it comes to electronics but that's my personal preference. Lots of people have aftermarket units and have no issues and can definitely enjoy great audio in their trucks.
1. I have talked to Sirius at least 5 times. Each time they swear the solution is a refresh packet. One time they deactivated my radio, and then reactivated it. On top of that I have attempted many times to refresh the radio myself. Still nothing.

That's why I'm hoping someone who has an REC could hop in their truck, and check those channels for me. If no one gets them, there's no use of me going through this.

2. I haven't tried the stealer yet. Next time I bring it in I'll have to ask, unless I can figure it out.

The screen isn't horrible yet. I lost my red color, and blue is starting to go in and out. The screen hasn't gone black yet, it has started distorting occasionally.

I usually prefer OEM as well. I wouldn't hate another REC, I would just get an updated nav disc. Plus, the REC is already hooked up with the rear seat dvd player. The only downside is the aux port.

I have a nice Kenwood nav unit in my mustang. I was thinking of going with the same one otherwise.


__________________
2007 Shelby GT500 Alloy / Satin

2006 Dodge Ram 2500 Megacab Laramie
Nick13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2015, 09:36 AM   #5 (permalink)
 
G8rDuc's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Age: 44
Posts: 36

Ram Year: 2007
Engine: Hemi 5.7
Default
My REC is also missing certain stations. I figured they would send a new code but I just haven't bothered calling. Let me check to see if I'm missing those specific stations.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


__________________
Jimmy
2007 Laramie 4x4 Quad
Black with Khaki
Go Gators!
G8rDuc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 02:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1

Ram Year: 2005
Engine: Hemi 5.7
Default Missing channels
I have a 2005 REC with a full lifetime subscription (back when they offered those.) I am also missing the same channels. Noticed it last Apr and have done numerous refreshes and about 5 hr long calls with Sirius.

A senior Sirius programming tech is now looking at the problem but they are currently saying the memory in the delphi adapter for the REC does not enough memory to play the additional channels. They are researching a software solution on their end but advising the hardware needs to be upgraded.

Anyone found another solution?
TXrun800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 04:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: arden nc
Age: 54
Posts: 254

Ram Year: 2011 ram reg cab 4x4
Engine: 4.7
Default
I just got an email the other day and they are moving some channels around to different numbers on the dial.....I cant recall when this is happening or what channels though
daggertats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 04:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 159

Ram Year: 2006
Engine: 5.7
Default
I am having same issue ALOT of channels missing probably only get 40 out of the 150+ I am paying for. Sirius is useless they keep saying have to go to dealer as module is outdated.
PdPuNOme is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Second Sirius Radio on Nav Head RAMMY Audio & Electronics 5 11-15-2013 10:50 AM
Sirius sat radio question?? JamesRam Audio & Electronics 3 09-02-2013 11:53 AM
Compatable with Factory Sirius Radio Dooner Audio & Electronics 3 08-23-2012 08:55 PM
Factory RES Radio w/SIRIUS out of 2011 RAM shibby927 For Sale 2 04-14-2012 06:05 PM
sirius radio question kibby Audio & Electronics 6 11-27-2011 02:03 PM

<




GM Truck Forum
Ford Raptor Forum
Chevy Tahoe Forum
Chevy Cobalt Forum
Chevy Camaro Forum
Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum
Ford Truck Forum
88-98 GM Truck Forum
73-87 Gm Truck Forum
Ford Expedition Forum
Chevy Equinox Forum
Chevy Cruze Forum
Jeep Liberty Forum
Jeep Forum
Dodge Ram SRT10 Forum
Chrysler 200 Forum
Scion xD Forum
Scion xB Forum
Dodge Challenger Forum
SRT Forum
Nissan Titan Forum
Buick Enclave Forum
Cadillac Forum
Cadillac XTS Forum