Stock Infinity System Help/ Amp Getting Power??

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

gmcgsxr

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
4.7 V8
Hey all, just bought my first ram last weekend. 07 1500 SLT Big Horn Quad Cab 4.7 with the Infinity sound system. The previous owner had an aftermarket stereo and sub/amp I'm guessing from the wires under the back seat. He pulled it all when he traded it in and replace the stock head unit.

I am thinking he somehow bypassed the factory amp. All the speakers play but I have no bass at all. Pulled the dash and everything is hooked up as far as I can tell. Looked at the factory amp and it looked hooked up as well. Is there a way to tell if the factory amp is getting power? Do stock amps have settings that you can adjust on the amp itself?

I have some stereo experience but not with the canbus? style or stock stereos for that matter. Any help is much appreciated.

justin13703

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hey all, just bought my first ram last weekend. 07 1500 SLT Big Horn Quad Cab 4.7 with the Infinity sound system. The previous owner had an aftermarket stereo and sub/amp I'm guessing from the wires under the back seat. He pulled it all when he traded it in and replace the stock head unit.

I am thinking he somehow bypassed the factory amp. All the speakers play but I have no bass at all. Pulled the dash and everything is hooked up as far as I can tell. Looked at the factory amp and it looked hooked up as well. Is there a way to tell if the factory amp is getting power? Do stock amps have settings that you can adjust on the amp itself?

I have some stereo experience but not with the canbus? style or stock stereos for that matter. Any help is much appreciated.