Rear end noise

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

75mopar

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hey guys, newbie here.. Names Zac. hows it going?

Ive got a question..

Just bought an 03 ram 4.7 quad cab 4x4 a couple weeks ago. Traded in my 98 ram because the trans went out on it.. Supprise supprise lol, also traded in my 95 dakota with it, as its trans was gone to hahaha, gotta love the 90s tansmissions!

Anyway got the new truck, love it to death! But.... When making turns from a stop the truck vibrates a lil during the turn, Dont really hear noise, just feel it. I had my buddy who works at the chrysler dealer drive it. He thinks its just the fluid needing to be changed in the rear. He drove it around in circles making it vibrate. Ive been driving it for almost a week now since then, and have noticed a noise now. Im not sure if its cause of the really cold wheather we've been getting, or something to do with the vibration/rear end. But when I put the truck in gear, and let off the brakes I hear a loud whining sound, sounds just like old brakes being applied, but its not the brakes. It only happens for a quick second, then goes away. Any ideas? Does this sound normal at all? Trucks got 113000 miles on the clock. My buddy looked up its history, and the rear was taking apart to put a new seal in at 34000 miles. He said if the fluid hasnt been changed in the 80 some thousand miles since, it could just be that being its a synthetic oil.

gonna take the truck in sometime in the next 2 weeks, but was wondering if anyone had something like this happen to them? Maybe give me something to expect lol.

Thanks!
-zac

AWE Daniel

Banned
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7