Info for new Dodge guy!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

94_SLT_1500

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Magnum 5.9
Hello everyone!!
I'm new around here and technically I do not own a dodge. However! I am going to look at one and depending on everyone's input. I will most likely be buying a 1994 Ram 1500 SLT. What I know about the truck is. It's lifted from the factory, has a roll bar and brush guard, also from the factory. It's an automatic 4x4 with the v8 5.9 magnum. I was told that the transmission was rebuilt. Most of the front end has been replaced. The only rust is on the bed and rocker panels of the cab. It's had the struts replaced with Ranchos. Now with that said it has 271,*** miles on it. I will be using it as a Daily Driver. The price is only $1,000 but my problem is I'm new to trucks. I'm an import guy...... which I'm sure most of the guys here are not fans of lol. But seriously, any input? Or feed back should I stay away from this thing? Should I jump on it? Any thing I should keep an eye out for? Thanks guys! Also most of the miles are highway miles.

jf5.9

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9L
Would really help if there were some pics.

That being said if the truck goes in a straight line down the road under her own power and stops with her own breaks and doesnt do anything weird in between those two things for a $1000 your prolly doing ok.

dapepper9

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9L V8
Just curious, what do you mean lifted from the factory? OffRoadEdition? If it's something higher with tires bigger than 33s you might have to do some axle work if it hasn't been done already

OP
OP

94_SLT_1500

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Magnum 5.9