Leveling 1500 RWD

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

therammy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.2L Magnum
I'm new to lowering vehicles and I got this truck which I would like to lower the rear. Currently the space between the tire and the body is 8 inches on the rear and 4 inches on the front, my goal is to have them both on 4. I've included a pic to make it easier to see. Will shackles alone achieve this or would I need to buy the leaf springs too?

Attachments

• 1474934089858.jpg
    1474934089858.jpg
    85.4 KB · Views: 95

Eliwab22

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Magnum 5.9
I'm new to lowering vehicles and I got this truck which I would like to lower the rear. Currently the space between the tire and the body is 8 inches on the rear and 4 inches on the front, my goal is to have them both on 4. I've included a pic to make it easier to see. Will shackles alone achieve this or would I need to buy the leaf springs too?

I recently lowered my truck (1998 1500 RWD) I used shackles in the back and springs in the front. You will need to get shocks for the rear, since that's what you plan on lowering.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
OP
therammy

therammy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.2L Magnum
I recently lowered my truck (1998 1500 RWD) I used shackles in the back and springs in the front. You will need to get shocks for the rear, since that's what you plan on lowering.

Which shocks did you use?

Eliwab22

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Magnum 5.9
Which shocks did you use?

Nitro drop 2. If you email the guys at Andys Auto Sports the can tell you the exact model number. They were very helpful with me!

DodgeTx

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9L Cummins, 5.2l v8