Newbie Here in love with his dodge Ram But Need Help!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Tomeegun222

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.2 V8
Okay so i bought this 1997 dodge ram 1500 i believe its the 5.2L but not sure how can i tell? I payed 2100 for the truck and it has 95k miles So here is what is wrong with it:

check engine light- pretty sure i fixed this it said something about vacuum line or something so i replaced the bad ones and it hasn't come back on in 200 miles

1. it has no reverse!!! now this one i really need help on its a pain in the ass not having!!!!!

2. the gas gauge doesn't work sometimes it will jump up for a second but drop right back down and the light comes on sucks not knowing!

3.when i accelerate i hear a rattling kinda like a u-joint?!?!

4. Brights , when i click the brights on all the headlights turn off!!!

i need a bench seat mines pretty bad on the driver side!
any tips to check or things to look out for would be appreciated!!!

Designflaw

Reaction score
Ram Year
2013 CC Sport 4x4
Engine
Hemi 5.7
On #4, I would say your HI-Beams in your lamps are out.

WhiteExpress

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Okay so i bought this 1997 dodge ram 1500 i believe its the 5.2L but not sure how can i tell? I payed 2100 for the truck and it has 95k miles So here is what is wrong with it:

check engine light- pretty sure i fixed this it said something about vacuum line or something so i replaced the bad ones and it hasn't come back on in 200 miles

1. it has no reverse!!! now this one i really need help on its a pain in the ass not having!!!!!

2. the gas gauge doesn't work sometimes it will jump up for a second but drop right back down and the light comes on sucks not knowing!

3.when i accelerate i hear a rattling kinda like a u-joint?!?!