Plenum Gasket set your opinions?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

MikesRammin

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.2 Magnum
Is this a good replacement set? Kinda sketchy because of the brand. And also this is all I can afford for now so no I can't afford a hughs kit at the moment.

Hotroder383

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
318 or 5.2 which ever you want
I've used doorman before they aren't bad. They are no Fel-Pro by any means. I priced gaskets at O'Riellies and Fel-Pro gaskets were $19 and the bolt's were $35 but you didnt get the T-stat. just my 2 cents =)

rambob

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
318 5.2l
hmm. looks good.
I have no experience with the brand. I'm sure I have used their parts, as they have flooded the part stores. I just can't recall anything sizable.

but a quick search shows they are USA brand

Last edited:

rambob

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
318 5.2l
thumbs up!

under there international section of the website, it lists canada and mexico, but those contacts are still in US also; Colmar, PA

rambob

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
318 5.2l
let us know how the product is. I need to do this repair also. and I dont plan on getting the hughes kit anytime soon

Bigtman07

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Cummins 5.9
Not a bad repair kit for the price. But still won't solve the root cause. But it will definitely get the job done for the time being. I want to be wrong here. I hope it lasts forever or at least a year. Hear from many people that repair the plenum that in a year the gasket they just put in is done. So hope these hold up better.

OP
OP
MikesRammin

MikesRammin

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.2 Magnum