Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Dodge Truck Forums > Dodge Ram Generations Forum > 2nd Gen : 1994 - 2002 > Audio & Electronics

Audio & Electronics

Fog/High Beam Issue

This is a discussion on Fog/High Beam Issue within the Audio & Electronics forums, part of the 2nd Gen : 1994 - 2002 category!
First off, this is my first time ever being in a forum, so if I am doing something wrong please ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By dapepper9

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2016, 10:21 PM   #1 (permalink)

Ram Year: 2001
Engine: 5.2
Default Fog/High Beam Issue
First off, this is my first time ever being in a forum, so if I am doing something wrong please inform me.

I have had bright yellow highs and lows for about a year now and my high beams just started messing up.
When I pull out the knob to cut on my fog lights, my high beams cut on as well. And at night I can see my high beam indicator barely light up. Also when I keep the fog lights off and just cut on my high beams, the lows shut off, then if I pull the fogs on, the fogs and lows cut on.
Has anyone encountered this or does anyone have any ideas to what is going on?
Thanks for any help.

Sponsored Ad
Register to remove this ad.
01RamSport318 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2016, 06:00 AM   #2 (permalink)

Supporting Member

Ram Year: 2014 4X4 QC Express 6 speed auto 355 differentials
Engine: 5.7 Hemi
Well , your not doing anything wrong . You posted a Heading that briefly describes your issue and you posted in the correct area .
Welcome to the Ram Forum Sir glad to have you here !
Read lots post lots and help others when you can .

As for your issue , have you owned this truck since new ?

Have you installed an aftermarket harness for high beams with fog light operations?

If your trucks lighting system is 100% OEM then I'd be looking for a lighting module or a relay ?

Hope this helps !
R.L.K. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2016, 09:20 PM   #3 (permalink)