Products

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

14_Ram

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hey guys,

Really want to start detailing my new truck, are the products at Canadian Tire or Wallmart ok to use (meguiars, Auto Glym), or should I be looking at better quality products?

Lobster Poutine

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
if you are going to shop at CT for your stuff, your fie with meguiar's. there are alot of more professional options that usually cost around the same as off the shelf products.

im assuming your in Canada. oldetownautospa.ca has a great selection.

14hemiexpress

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4l
I use meguires not the best but works good enough for me. I'm not a professional detailer.

OP
OP

14_Ram

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
What about Adam's car care products, are they worth it? Saw that they have a canadian web site. Prices seems fair, are they worth it over meguires?

scottyram

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
What about Adam's car care products, are they worth it? Saw that they have a canadian web site. Prices seems fair, are they worth it over meguires?

It really comes down to personal preference. I started doing anything car related with products found only at Canadian Tire and Napa for several years, but their selection doesn't dip too far. There is nothing wrong with Meguires products per-say, they have been around for ages, dare I say one of the longest (someone correct me here, I'm just guessing) but over the course of the last few years doing paint correction/any type of polishing, CT simply doesn't allow me the selection I needed.