Wax intervals

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

PCT

2019 2500 6.4
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I have searched this a lot can't seem to find my circumstance. So I have two cars ram of course and a VW. When I was I usually used zymol cleaner wax! I was wondering how long does cleaner was last for! I have a subscription to this car was which is 40 a month for unlimited washes, so I was the truck about 2 times a week!

Also my VW is heavily oxidized and I sanded and polished the whole car and waxed it and it's starting to turn again! Wondering what are my best options for my circumstance

I usually wax both of them every 3 months

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Joshwaa

Reaction score
Ram Year
2016 CC 4x4 Laramie AirRide
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Cleaner waxes do not last long at all. Look into sealants and coatings if you was that often.

dkmesa

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Cleaner waxes do not last long at all. Look into sealants and coatings if you was that often.

+1. I would recommend you invest in a high quality sealant. My favorite is Blackfire Wet Diamond. It lasts an average of 3 months depending on circumstances. As frequently as you wash it, I'd imagine it wouldn't last nearly as long. If you park either vehicle outside, it will last an even shorter time frame. Given your wash patterns alone, I'd recommend sealing at least 6 times a year.

OP
OP
PCT

PCT

2019 2500 6.4
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
+1. I would recommend you invest in a high quality sealant. My favorite is Blackfire Wet Diamond. It lasts an average of 3 months depending on circumstances. As frequently as you wash it, I'd imagine it wouldn't last nearly as long. If you park either vehicle outside, it will last an even shorter time frame. Given your wash patterns alone, I'd recommend sealing at least 6 times a year.

Cool! What about an oxidized car?