Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Dodge Truck Forums > Dodge Ram Generations Forum > Dodge Ram Cummins Diesel Forum > 5.9 Common Rail

5.9 Common Rail

Injectors 06 5.9

This is a discussion on Injectors 06 5.9 within the 5.9 Common Rail forums, part of the Dodge Ram Cummins Diesel Forum category!
Was having problems with truck going into limp mode after I bought my truck 3 weeks ago. Dealer ran flow ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-2014, 05:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Ram Year: 2006 Mega Cab
Engine: 5.9 Cummins
Default Injectors 06 5.9
Was having problems with truck going into limp mode after I bought my truck 3 weeks ago. Dealer ran flow test, showed injector excessive fuel return, there gonna replace my injectors for me with whatever injectors I want. I'm new to diesels so any suggestions would be appreciated!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sponsored Ad
Register to remove this ad.
CopperBeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2014, 07:45 PM   #2 (permalink)

Ram Year: 2013
Engine: 5.7 Hemi
whats done to the truck? Stock turbo stock fuel system? What are your plans for the truck? Depending your your goals I would get in touch with a tuner that tunes EFI Live ( Anarchy Diesel Phil has been more than helpful, or Draconian diesel, Dave has great tunes ECM and TCM) then go from there.

Old 09-01-2014, 08:53 PM   #3 (permalink)

Ram Year: 2006 Mega Cab
Engine: 5.9 Cummins
Originally Posted by NWRQC View Post
whats done to the truck? Stock turbo stock fuel system? What are your plans for the truck? Depending your your goals I would get in touch with a tuner that tunes EFI Live ( Anarchy Diesel Phil has been more than helpful, or Draconian diesel, Dave has great tunes ECM and TCM) then go from there.