2008 cummins

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

tboatman

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 liter
I have a 2008 2500 and am looking at the diablosport power puck, They claim that it increases up to 100 horses, Can the stock drive train handle a 100 horse increase and does anyone have any experience with the power puck. My truck is bone stock with all the emissions stuff in place.

NWRQC

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 Cummins
I have no experience with the power puck, but I would do yourself a favor and look into EFI-Live instead. The tunes are tailored for your specific truck and can be tailored even further by doing some data-logging. I switched from H&S tuning and haven't looked back. Power delivery is smoother, power comes on sooner, fuel economy is up (about 1.5mpg) from the H&S tuning. Usually with the Autocal you get 3 tunes that you pick (street, race, tow, fuel economy). I don't know if any other places offer a "lite" version but Anarchy diesel sells an autocal lite which has lower hp tunes and costs a little less. Other options would also be a H&S Mini maxx (street version if you don't plan on doing any deletes), XRT/XRT Pro, Smarty and RaceME.

As far as the drivetrain handling 100hp, it all come down to your right foot. Some people drive their truck like they stole it and are replacing their transmission in short time. Others that drive like a sane person can go a long time until a rebuild is in order. I drive around daily running a "max effort" race tune which is said to be around 480 - 490whp. but I also don't have a stock charger so I'm not sure how much I am actually making. I also have tuning for my transmission, which I highly recommend even for a stock truck.
Both Anarchy and Draconian diesel offer that.

Cummins Powered

Reaction score
Ram Year