New Guy Getting A 77 PW

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Desert Rat

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
LA 360
First off I just wanna say hello and thank you for having a forum for the Power Wagons :) I look forward to learning and having a good time while here.

Now for the Truck intro. Well I am a NEWBIE when it comes to power wagons. I have done a BUNCH of searching the last 4 months since I found this PW and still have tons of questions. I don't have the vin written down at the moment but I do have pics if that will help. The things that have me a little confused are the 8 bolt hubs, I don't think those are stock well maybe an upgrade option, the side mirrors look to be installed at purchase so again maybe option from the dealer ? It is an LA360 I believe but don't know about the white 590 sticker on the valve cover, it is an automatic with the Tac-loc on the floor with maybe 5 options lol never seen a transfer shifter with so many positions lol I'm used to seeing 4-Hi-Lo N 2-Hi. So more information about that would be good.