INFO - 2013-2018 8.4A /AN FW Notes (RA3/VP3-NA & RA4/VP4-NA & UAx)

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

enolS

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi
I've found a donor vehicle that I want some part off of. I'm new to this game and my OBD link is in the mail. I currently have a 16 ram 1500 tradesmen. The donor vehicle is a 18 ram 1500 big horn. I want to strip the cluster and radio. Does anyone know of an immediate..that wont work! And what else should I watch out for? My current radio is without uconnect. I'm not familiar with all the terminology..

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

SitKneelBend

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.6 Pentastar
I've found a donor vehicle that I want some part off of. I'm new to this game and my OBD link is in the mail. I currently have a 16 ram 1500 tradesmen. The donor vehicle is a 18 ram 1500 big horn. I want to strip the cluster and radio. Does anyone know of an immediate..that wont work! And what else should I watch out for? My current radio is without uconnect. I'm not familiar with all the terminology..

Off the top of my head I think you should grab the HVAC module and radio bezel (if you hadn't already planned to)...

Others can chime in on compatibility...

Sent from my HTC U11 using Tapatalk

enolS

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi
Off the top of my head I think you should grab the HVAC module and radio bezel (if you hadn't already planned to)...

Others can chime in on compatibility...

HVAC module? Didnt cross my mind what is it. The bezel did, thanks!

SitKneelBend

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.6 Pentastar