2006 ram transmission limp mode 545rfe

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

2006 ram 2500

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hello everyone I'm new to this form hopefully I'm posting this in the correct area but my issue is recently my lovely Dodge pick up truck started shuttering or in limp mode every time I come to a stop fix this issueThe truck has to be put in park shut the truck off restart the truck that I can drive off like normal till I have to come to a stop again does not do it all the time but random some days will do it non stop then other days won't do it at all sounds like wire issue ? Actions I have done taken dealer pulled code p0871 I have replaced every sensor on the outside of this transmission speed sensors and oil pressure sensor pull the transmission pan change fluid and filters still doing it so I want to head pull the valve body out put a trans go shift kit in it and I also want to head and put a new solenoid pack in and when I put it all back together and all lined up and Holy hell I thought I broke my truck I could not get the ******* thing out of first gear until the air worked itself out and I added more fluid now it seems to be a little better but ever since I pulled the valve body it seems to act up more then normal I know I put the trans go shift kit in right pretty straight forward but I had tipm issues I lost low beams so I called the stealer ship they said hey we can reflash the computer and tcm for 80 bucks seems to be the issue so that's the next step unless some one can straight up tell me my trans is dead which I'd be hard-pressed to believe that 133k miles if anything transmission is gone at that point I'll be pretty disappointed with Chrysler and let me go over some more symptoms it doesn't matter when it's put in the Limp mode I can shift it in 1st gear still does it 2nd gear same truck has to b