Bighorn model type?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Typetwelve

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
EcoDiesel 3.0
I’m just curious but how come you’re not a fan of leather? This is my first time owing a vehicle with leather seats but I’ve never been a fan of cloth because they absorb too much dirt and are easily stained unless they are covered with a good seat cover that actually fits properly.

Vinyl just doesn’t look good to me. My 08 has it and it just doesn’t look good. I woulda much rather had cloth over vinyl.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

This has come up a few times around the office and my opinion on them seems to be my own; I'm not the biggest fan of them. I guess my opinion doesn't reflect most, but I don't like how hard they are when they're freezing, or how hot they get in the summer. Heated seats features help in the winter, but there isn't a thing you can do when it's hot (well, not on most...some are "cooled"). I found my cloth seats in my truck to far more comfortable. I may not do a bunch of dirty stuff I guess...I never had an issue mucking up the cloth seats in my '14 for the 4 years I had it.

I'll say that even worse than leather is suede...moy god, they're hard to get in/out of and you stick to them (for lack of better terms). The suede seats in my '03 Cobra, or the alcantara in my '08 Mazdaspeed 3 were just awful, you'd stick to them. It was a funky feeling adjusting your seating position when driving.

Keeping them clean would probably be the one thing that I'd feel leather wins out on...

corneileous

Reaction score
Ram Year
2018 Ram 1500 Limited 4X4
Engine
Hemi 5.7