Just got new tool chest, now need tools!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

fredansandy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
+1 Tryin

Buy what you can afford and add to it over time. Right after we were married 35 years ago, my wife purchased a Craftsman mechanics tool set for me. I still have most of those tools. As needed, I have added to my collection. Over the years, they add up. 35 years later and I have a garage full of tools.

I'll use HF's Pittsburgh tools if it is for something that I rarely use. For tools that get used more often, I typically go with Craftsman or Kobalt. I'm a weekend mechanic and handy man so I cannot justify the pro level tools.

When shopping for a new tool for a specific job, I justify it to myself and my wife by thinking of the $$ I am saving doing it myself.

big_red06

Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 Bighorn
Engine
hemi 5.7