01 1500 rcsb 4x4 318

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Bthompson

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.2 magnum
Alright I’m not sure where to post this I’m new to the whole form thing. I’m starting to redo my 1500. I’ve contemplated selling and building and doing this and that so I’m just kind of diving in and getting what I like. The whole reason I took the dive was because I am not the easiest on my vehicles. I was drive down a creek bottom and when I got to the end it was a river, well me being me I knew I could turn around and just go back. Well it went way different the minute I hit the soft gravel under the water I sank like a rock. And then the transmission that had a little leak went to a huge leak to a transmission that wouldn’t do anything in a matter of 2 days. (Which I planned on rebuilding anyways)(I can get it done at a local shop with a very good reputation for $1000 that includes a new tq converter and a full rebuild including the overdrive with a 1 year warranty)

1ebc2415cd194f437f7cf63af135e2f3.jpg

So within the past 2 weeks I have ordered new fox shocks, 3 inch lift springs, control arms, front locker to get rid of the vacuum, 4.56 kit for the front and rear, and miscellaneous stuff.
The reason I have started with the suspension is because I have not decided on the engine and trans yet I would like something pretty fast but also still be able to play a little. I have been looking at just EQ heads, headers (already have a 3 inch exhaust), the F1 huges intake, small cam and a tune. Depending on how far I want to go with the truck I have kind of toyed around with a hemi swap but idk if I want to go that far into this vehicle, But who knows.

cd52bbe0010c09b80dc984043f09197f.jpg

ff283a25a683023d39d4933c8297836e.jpg