Auto high beams question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

IMRAM

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
I’m pretty new to this truck, but it has the auto high beam option. When I enabled the auto highbeams initially, they work perfectly, now they don’t work at all. If I enable the highbeam option, the highbeams stay on regardless of oncoming traffic or cars right in front of me. Is there a sensor that needs cleaning or how to these things work?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

H1Chester

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
I have auto high beams as well, but I never use them because they never seemed to work properly.

OP
OP
I

IMRAM

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
I have never had them before, but since they are an option I would expect them to work. They did work initially, I’m just wondering if there’s a sensor that could be dirty or something? Anyway, I will probably just blow them off I guess.

Docpaulo

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 6.4
Sensor is behind your rearview mirror attached to the windshield glass

Since its under warranty take it to the dealer

OP
OP
I

IMRAM

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
That’s interesting, I just applied a pikes pass toll sticker in that area, I wonder if it’s blocking the sensor? That’s probably it.

IRSmart

I drink and I know things
TOTM Winner
Reaction score
Ram Year
2018 Power Wagon
Engine
6.4L Hemi
Your headlight switch needs to be in the AUTO position for your auto high beams to work. It sounds like it is in the ON position, meaning your high beams will work like conventional high beams. Additionally, check the setting in your Uconnect under lighting and make sure auto high beams are enabled.

I just saved you a trip to the dealer, you’re welcome lol