Newbie...Need direction. 2/4 Drop

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

BKNBK

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hey, everybody! I am completely new to lowering. I have purchased a McGaughy's 94002 Drop Kit (spindle drop) from 3rd strike. My question is what all do I need to complete the drop? I haven't bought drop shocks yet. Do I need to and what should I buy?

Thanks!

wermbang

Reaction score
Ram Year
2001 Off Road
Engine
5.9L V8 Sport
Sorry I can't help but wanted to say "Welcome to the site!"

there should be someone along that can help ya

bigtigga84

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I would say yes, wouldn't hurt to upgrade the shocks anyway. But my ellelator is goin up not down. Hopefully Okla will see this and chime in

adamwilkes14

Reaction score
I dont think you will need drop shocks up front cause you are not changing the geometry of the stock suspension by using drop spindles...

Last edited:

jhemi

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
hemi 5.7
i put same kit on my truck you dont need drop shocks or new ones the kit comes with relocators for back for stock shocks and spindles keeps the front the same, i would recomend new ones though, another thing to think about is you may run into the problem of tierod ends or ball joints needing to be replaced found out mine where bad when doing the drop so i changed everything including wheelbearings

HemiBabe

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi