Peattie's Ram Runner Build

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Peattie

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I guess I can start this now as I have a serious buyer for my BMW. That money will be used towards suspension. This will be a slow build as I am a full time student.

Suspension:
Pure performance long travel kit. The triple threat kit is a bit cheaper which will save me some money to put towards the install. But the chase series kit comes with everything I will ever need. So I havent decided between the two.

Triple threat
3.0" TRIPLE THREAT LONG TRAVEL SYSTEM

Chase series
3.0" CHASE SERIES LONG TRAVEL SYSTEM

Wheels and Tires:
I'm probably going to get the xd 125's in a 17x9 0 offset. I would like a true bead lock wheel but its not in the budget.
Tires will be a 35/12.50-r17 mt. Ive been looking at the fierce mt, they have good reviews and pretty cheap.

Performance:
Diablo Trinity from Bully's
flowmaster 40 series with side exit
s&b intake (want something enclosed for off roading)

Cosmetics:
Fiberwerx front fenders
Kore Bedsides
ADD front bumper
Retro shop headlights
40" bumper LED
50" LED above windshield
Bed cage to hold spares, jack, spare gas, tools ect

Heres what Im starting with
008.jpg

OP
OP
Peattie

Peattie

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Went to order my suspension today but the shop said itll be 4-5 weeks before they get it :/ looks like its time to start saving for wheels and tires

OP
OP
Peattie

Peattie

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Soooooooo I had to cancel my suspension order :banghead:. I looked at the kit more and realized it was only 8" of travel and thats weak ****.