Stock 5.7 Tuner/Programmer recommendations

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

HighCountry

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I'm new to the tuner world but have been doing some research...

I'm not looking for the most performance I can squeeze out of my truck... I'm keeping it stock... I just want to wake it up a bit. Especially throttle response.

Anyway, after some research, I think I'm going to pick up a used (unlocked of course) Superchips tuner... But I'm confused about which one. There are a lot of options... I've searched the forums and it appears the choices for my
'07 5.7 Hemi Ram 1500 are:

Cortex 3950
Am I missing any?
And for my stock setup, are they all pretty much the same? Or am I missing anything?
Any help from those of you with more smarts then me would be greatly appreciated... Thanks in advance.

HEMI_Finn

U.S. ARMY Veteran
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
Is a Diablo Sport w/ hemifever tune not an option?

OP
OP
H

HighCountry

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Thanks for the replies… Yes, I'm trying to do this on the cheap… Something I'll probably sell with the truck when the time comes for an upgrade.

So any of those three I mentioned would be decent choices?

OP
OP
H

HighCountry

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Thanks xtreme... so, does "outdated" mean it's no longer supported, you can't get updates, and you shouldn't buy it? Or does that just mean it's not the one you can buy new from Superchips???

HemiLonestar

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 hemi
They don't update their tunes for the older vehicles, so anything 3865 and newer will work great and have trans tuning (if purchased).

atrupo

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7