TPMS Issue

Discussion in 'Heavy Duty' started by BIGWHITE16, Jan 9, 2017.

  1. BIGWHITE16

    BIGWHITE16 Member

    Posts:
    40
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ram Year:
    2016 Ram 2500 Tradesman
    Engine:
    6.4L HEMI
    2016 Ram 2500
    Added new Toyo A/T tires that use 65psi, not 80psi like the stock tires do (crazy). Ofcourse light comes on, and blinking tire pressure on the EVIC. I want this to go away. I've got some friends looking into removing this 'default' tpms annoyance, but if anyone has a programmer, or autel906 in the HOUSTON TEXAS area, and you can turn off the light/blinking/annoyance, I'll gladly pay $. Any help is appreciated.

    J
     
  2. Broke pilot

    Broke pilot Senior Member

    Posts:
    313
    Likes Received:
    91
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Location:
    Conroe, TX
    Ram Year:
    2015
    Engine:
    6.4L
    I tried everything on my mega... ended up just putting on tires that go to 80psi. There is no sure fire way to make it go away. I tried the computer fix with a buddy of mine who can get the key from ram. Within 24 hours the light was back.
    I just went from a 35/12.5/20 to 295/60/20.
     
  3. 68PowerWagon

    68PowerWagon Senior Member

    Age:
    49
    Posts:
    526
    Likes Received:
    146
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Location:
    Dayton, Ohio
    Ram Year:
    2016 2500 Outdoorsman
    Engine:
    6.4
    Yep Dodge has made it so you cannot tweak the settings. Vehicles built before 2016 can have the parameters changed, but after that the Dodge Techs. can't even go in & change them.
    Might be able to hire the "Russian Hackers".:roflsquared:
     
  4. BIGWHITE16

    BIGWHITE16 Member

    Posts:
    40
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ram Year:
    2016 Ram 2500 Tradesman
    Engine:
    6.4L HEMI
    I just bought these tires....im going to find a way to remove this tpms crap using the Autel 905 and then post a video to prove it.
     
  5. Broke pilot

    Broke pilot Senior Member

    Posts:
    313
    Likes Received:
    91
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Location:
    Conroe, TX
    Ram Year:
    2015
    Engine:
    6.4L
    That's the new rumor... if it works, I'm all for it. But I'm not spending $1300 to fix a light. Lol
     
  6. BossHogg

    BossHogg Senior Member

    Posts:
    761
    Likes Received:
    355
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Location:
    Oakland Township, Michigan
    Ram Year:
    2015
    Engine:
    6.7L Cummins
    Yep the Federal Government has made it so you can not.....
     
  7. BIGWHITE16

    BIGWHITE16 Member

    Posts:
    40
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ram Year:
    2016 Ram 2500 Tradesman
    Engine:
    6.4L HEMI
    Feds can F off
     
    BossHogg and Will Ram 2500 like this.
  8. reloaderguy

    reloaderguy Senior Member

    Posts:
    413
    Likes Received:
    168
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ram Year:
    2016 Power Wagon
    Engine:
    6.4 Hemi
    I don't want to say you're wrong but...

    [​IMG]
     
    nukegm likes this.
  9. reloaderguy

    reloaderguy Senior Member

    Posts:
    413
    Likes Received:
    168
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ram Year:
    2016 Power Wagon
    Engine:
    6.4 Hemi
    No they didn't. FCA decided they didn't want thresholds changed. I can change the thresholds in my wife's car.
     
  10. 07MegaCabRam

    07MegaCabRam Senior Member

    Posts:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    516
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Location:
    Chandler, Arizona
    Ram Year:
    2014
    Engine:
    6.7L CTD
    I got mine adjusted for the new tires.

    I hope you are not running 65 PSI tires at 80PSI!!!!


    I know a few people that can adjust it here in Arizona. You'll have to find a person in your area. Find a Dodge Forum on Facebook for your area and find the guy with the right tool.
     

Share This Page