09 Ram 1500 5.7 Cloth to Heated\Cooled Seats

ChilledStone

Junior Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2021
Posts
2
Reaction score
0
Location
Coeur D Alene
Ram Year
2009
Engine
5.7 Hemi
So I bought a set of oem leather front and rear heated and cooled seats for my 09 ram, and I was wondering if the heating and cooled seats would be just plug and play. I also bought the controller for the seats in the front! I am new to this and I cant find any threads containing the info I need. Has anyone done this before and can you share the steps I need to take so that I can do this correctly the first time?
 

jawzs2

Senior Member
Military
Joined
Mar 24, 2014
Posts
1,358
Reaction score
1,399
Location
South Jersey
Ram Year
2010, 2014
Engine
1500, 3500
I did it in my 2010. Depends on the trim level of your truck whether or not it already has the wiring, and what year truck the seats are out of. Mine had the wiring, straight bolt in and they worked fine. the only issue was the LED lights on the switches do not work when on. I used AlfaOBD to flash the computer to fix that. There are numerous posts on here on what to do.
 
OP
OP
C

ChilledStone

Junior Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2021
Posts
2
Reaction score
0
Location
Coeur D Alene
Ram Year
2009
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Okay. So I installed the seats and the oem heated cooled controller for the center console. I'm having the same issue with the led not turning on, but the cooled part of the seats work but I can't for the life of me tell if the heated part works. I've been looking all over on here and koat people are saying that they took it to the dealership to have to computer programmed for that. Does alphaobd do that as well?
 

Sking80

Senior Member
Supporting Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2021
Posts
129
Reaction score
53
Location
Atlanta Ga
Ram Year
2019
Engine
5.7 HEMI
Okay. So I installed the seats and the oem heated cooled controller for the center console. I'm having the same issue with the led not turning on, but the cooled part of the seats work but I can't for the life of me tell if the heated part works. I've been looking all over on here and koat people are saying that they took it to the dealership to have to computer programmed for that. Does alphaobd do that as well?
Yes it does
 
Top