2019 towing rating

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Factory

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
so seeing the Powertrain is untouched ,what was done do to the 19”s to up the towing 2K #s to 12,000 lbs ?

Papi4baby

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I am guessing frame, axels and suspension has quite a bit to do with it.

But i have no actual knowledge of what made it better. The 4th gen sure is a pos when is comes to towing and specially payload.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:

barr0208

Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 ram 1500 sport long bed
Engine
5.7 3.92 4x4 ruby red
six bolt wheels equals heavier axles ,an upgraded tranny , variable rate rear springs and I would assume heavier rated. also they reduced the weight by 225 lbs that all adds up to more payload up to 2340 lbs and more towing with the new hybrid version.oh and the gvwr has been raised to 7100 lbs as well.

OP
OP
Factory

Factory

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I am guessing frame, axels and suspension has quite a bit yo do with it.

But i have no actual knowledge of what made it better. The 4th gen sure is a pos when is comes to towing or payload.

Payload w could yes

Added hellwig sway , air bags and 12,000lb. Sway/load leveling hitch ,amazed how well it handles my 35’ 9750 gvw trailer
six bolt wheels equals heavier axles ,an upgraded tranny , variable rate rear springs and I would assume heavier rated. also they reduced the weight by 225 lbs that all adds up to more payload up to 2340 lbs and more towing with the new hybrid version.oh and the gvwr has been raised to 7100 lbs as well.

I heard E torque has nothing to do with the increased towing capability ‍♂️

Ramit355

Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 Ram Laramie Sport 4WD
Engine