2021 issues

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

RABRAZ

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I've been a Ford driver for over 30 years. I've never owned a Dodge but am now looking at a 3500 Laramie Longhorn Dually with the Cummins HO Aisen. This will be replacing my 2012 F350 6.7 SRW to pull a new 5ver toy hauler with a wet 18000lbs.
I am a little apprehensive about the purchase as I've seen posts about roof leaks on the Dodge and a few other issues with the Aisen transmission. All that said, this new truck is really sweet and is about $10k cheaper than a comparably equipped Ford.
I too am interested in any input or advice from current 3500 owners.
Regards

wifi_guy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 I6 Cummins HO Turbo Diesel
I am waiting on mine still! CAN'T FRIGGIN WAIT!!! The only issue I see are the tank sizes they put in these trucks. I am going to most likely put a Titan 50 Gallon in mine. 32 Gallons isn't going to cut it.

OP
OP
sandawilliams

sandawilliams

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 hemi
I am waiting on mine still! CAN'T FRIGGIN WAIT!!! The only issue I see are the tank sizes they put in these trucks. I am going to most likely put a Titan 50 Gallon in mine. 32 Gallons isn't going to cut it.

You need to buy the 8' bed to get the 50 gallon tank. No room for it in the short boxes.

crash68

ACME product engineer
Staff member
Administrator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.0 EcoDiesel

RainDesert

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I've been a Ford driver for over 30 years. I've never owned a Dodge but am now looking at a 3500 Laramie Longhorn Dually with the Cummins HO Aisen. This will be replacing my 2012 F350 6.7 SRW to pull a new 5ver toy hauler with a wet 18000lbs.