2021 Ram 2500 diesel help rides terrible

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

TWILLIAMS9

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Damn I thought the 2500’s ride very nice! Shoot the 1500 ride like a damn sedan now. But like others have air down the tires and replacing them with like a Michelin Ltx defender will do wonders.

JS4024

Banned
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I know it is a truck and it will ride tougher than the Ram 1500’s I have had. I bought the 2500 diesel to pull 9000lb travel trailer. I will pull the trailer approximately 1 time per month for a few days at a time. 80% of the time I will be driving. I get grief from My room mate due to ride. The truck is stock Big Horn with Firestone tires. What can I do to make my 2500 ride better and still pull camper? Go to Michelin tires, different shocks??? Total newby. Also, I live in Canton Ga. good shop to take it to.

Any help is appreciated
Karen Baker
If it doesn't bother you... tell your room mate to hitch a ride with someone else.......

JS4024

Banned
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
If you don't want to install a Carli level kit with new front springs, at the very least get their sway bars and a set of Fox 2.0 shocks. The rear shocks on your truck are too weak (sounds counter-intuitive), and they do a poor job of controlling springback. The front springs don't have enough travel and tend to bottom over bumps. To make that ride better, you'll spend money...No way around it. If you want a much more comfy ride for towing, buy a Chevy 2500. I had a 2020...Rode like a half ton truck. It got hit and folded like a cheap suit and for various reasons, I went back to Ram...But there is NO beating the ride of that Chevy.