Additional UAQ/UAS Update Files 28.3/30.24/34.2

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

mattram83

Junior Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2023
Posts
11
Reaction score
4
Location
Ontario Canada
Ram Year
2014
Engine
3.6L
Please can anyone share with me the update for UAS 8.4 22.64 update or 28.3 am not able to find anywhere and it is my only way to update from version 22.6 to the 39.6 version, I had been able to find all UAQ updates but not UAS

Any knowledge where to get 40.1 for UAS?

Hey!

Anyone have UAS update files to download? Can't find them anywhere.. Thanks a lot!
Hoping someone here has the UAS files so they can be posted for others to download.
 

koliadrekalo

Junior Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2024
Posts
1
Reaction score
0
Location
Ukraine
Привіт, хлопці… Я працюю в Chrysler і можу отримати доступ до будь-яких файлів оновлення uconnect, які можуть вам знадобитися. Надішліть мені лист, якщо хочете щось знайти. Я не хочу збожеволіти з цієї причини, я впевнений, що порушую якусь політику Chrysler, але я просто хочу відплатити за допомогу, яку мені надав цей форум.
Привіт! Я шукаю прошивку для свого Uconnect 8.4 4C. Я живу в Україні, тому шукаю прошивку Europa.UGQ. Сподіваюся на вашу допомогу. Дякую тобі!
 

Attachments

  • зображення_viber_2024-02-14_01-03-03-635.jpg
    зображення_viber_2024-02-14_01-03-03-635.jpg
    103.8 KB · Views: 13
Joined
Jul 16, 2019
Posts
31
Reaction score
3
Location
Toronto, Canada
Ram Year
2013
Engine
5.7
Believe it or not but my Canadian unit actually upgraded itself to 40.1 UCQ (CANADA-ASO-8.4-QR-40.12.0-20220930-OSFRM) automatically the other day! (no map updates - still stuck with 2019 maps)
I think what triggered my install was I decided to subscribe for Remote Start services (SiriusXM Guardian) the other day because of the promo they had going! ($7/month - $84/year CAD).
Hey, I’m in Ontario. I got 2018 radio in my 2013. Does your travel link work as part of Sirius XM?
I subscribed to all 3 services but my Nav doesn’t work or travel link service just SXM radio.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_8048.jpeg
    IMG_8048.jpeg
    61.5 KB · Views: 6
  • B790E554-63E6-4766-8AB7-C9BA23AAD9F0.jpeg
    B790E554-63E6-4766-8AB7-C9BA23AAD9F0.jpeg
    135.2 KB · Views: 6

Mpgrimm2

Senior Member
Preferred Vendor
Military
Joined
Mar 30, 2014
Posts
6,094
Reaction score
4,174
Location
SC
Ram Year
2022 Ram 1500 (5th Gen)
Engine
5.7L
Hey, I’m in Ontario. I got 2018 radio in my 2013. Does your travel link work as part of Sirius XM?
I subscribed to all 3 services but my Nav doesn’t work or travel link service just SXM radio.
For travelink to work on the 13-18/classic 4th gens, you need a working Sxm signal/GPS and Nav radio (yours should be) but your antenna may be bad.

You also have to enable ecu config 3 setting for : Sdar TravelLink in the BCM with AlfaOBD....
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20240228_021743_AlfaOBD.jpg
    Screenshot_20240228_021743_AlfaOBD.jpg
    82.6 KB · Views: 5
Joined
Jul 16, 2019
Posts
31
Reaction score
3
Location
Toronto, Canada
Ram Year
2013
Engine
5.7
For travelink to work on the 13-18/classic 4th gens, you need a working Sxm signal/GPS and Nav radio (yours should be) but your antenna may be bad.

You also have to enable ecu config 3 setting for : Sdar TravelLink in the BCM with AlfaOBD....
I can confirm that Travel link icon is there and I can access all SXM services after enabling it with JSCAN but they all are tied to Nav. Since my Nav is not working properly ( shows in in Michigan) and im in Ontario it shows everything there.( weather,gas stations,movie theaters)
 

khocke

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2023
Posts
9
Reaction score
12
Location
Western Catskills, NY
Ram Year
2018
Engine
5.7
Cool_Hand: Sounds like the cellular module in your radio is dead. It’s used by GPS for location services. And although I don’t know for sure, it may be needed for Travel Link too. You might want to Google for Sierra Wireless AR7552, Pacifica folks and I have replaced this $50 card to fix the GPS problem you’re having.
 

Mpgrimm2

Senior Member
Preferred Vendor
Military
Joined
Mar 30, 2014
Posts
6,094
Reaction score
4,174
Location
SC
Ram Year
2022 Ram 1500 (5th Gen)
Engine
5.7L
Correct me if I'm wrong @Cool_Hand_Luke but I thought the SXM/GPS wasn't working on the prior 8.4 RAx radio you had before the 4c upgrade? (I may have it mixed up, IDK)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 16, 2019
Posts
31
Reaction score
3
Location
Toronto, Canada
Ram Year
2013
Engine
5.7
I can confirm that SXM is working on RA4 radio and it detects antenna. Everything works as it should when I put back original radio back into 2013. Even temp controls work perfect with new dual zone ATC bezel. I gotta get my hands on that Sierra card.. if only eBay seller would be quicker in responding.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_8057.jpeg
    IMG_8057.jpeg
    92.5 KB · Views: 4

tyrin621

Junior Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2022
Posts
3
Reaction score
0
Location
Texas
Ram Year
2016
Engine
Cummins 6.7
Hey guys… I work at Chrysler and can get access to any and all uconnect update files that you may need. PM me if your looking to find anything. I don’t want to go nuts with this cause I’m sure I’m violating some sort of policy at Chrysler but I just want to pay back the help this forum has done for me.
@Lurker55 You still around?
 

haleme

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2021
Posts
139
Reaction score
166
Location
VA
Ram Year
2018
Engine
6.4
This is a great thread. Thanks so much for all the info here.

I am getting ready to update to 40.1 on my 2018 2500 with the UAQ system. I believe the system is currently on 22.61.
To confirm I have read correctly, I need to upgrade to 28.3, then I can upgrade to 40.1.

Do any of the changes I have made with AlfaOBD get wiped or need to be updated after the upgrade of the software?

IMG_20240403_095352517_HDR.jpg

And then I will be able to update the maps to this version:
2023 Map Update for Uconnect® 4C NAV w/ 8.4" touch-screen (v1 ASO)

Do I need to worry about including a map pack? I have seen a few references to the map pack, but no links.
My map database is version 17Q2

IMG_20240403_095415198_HDR.jpg
 
Last edited:

PA Ram

Senior Member
Military
Joined
Jan 1, 2023
Posts
153
Reaction score
142
Location
Quakertown, PA
Ram Year
2017
Engine
Hemi 5.7
You only need to be as high as 22.64 I believe. I think I used that with a map included just so it didn't screw anything up, then upgraded to 40.1 with same map pack and then did the 2023 map update
 

haleme

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2021
Posts
139
Reaction score
166
Location
VA
Ram Year
2018
Engine
6.4
You only need to be as high as 22.64 I believe. I think I used that with a map included just so it didn't screw anything up, then upgraded to 40.1 with same map pack and then did the 2023 map update
Thanks. I will need to do the two step update.

Where did you get the map to include with the update?
 

PA Ram

Senior Member
Military
Joined
Jan 1, 2023
Posts
153
Reaction score
142
Location
Quakertown, PA
Ram Year
2017
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Thanks. I will need to do the two step update.

Where did you get the map to include with the update?
I'd have to check when I'm home from work. One of the updates in this thread had map files.
 

haleme

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2021
Posts
139
Reaction score
166
Location
VA
Ram Year
2018
Engine
6.4
I found it in UCONNECT_8.4_UAQ_IR21.9_MY18.
 

haleme

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2021
Posts
139
Reaction score
166
Location
VA
Ram Year
2018
Engine
6.4
Did the updates last night. After updating to 28.3, the screen went blank and would not turn back on. Everything worked and the touchscreen was still responding, changing channels on the radio, but no visual. I figured that starting the update to 40.1 would send a reset to the radio and hopefully get the screen back on. I was right. I had to guess where the Update button was on the screen and after two minutes, the screen reset and turned back on.
The update to 40.1 was easy enough and afterwards, no issues with the screen not turning on. Power cycled the ignition a few times and the screen turned on every time.

I did see that media and radio are now merged and the Ram logo is replace with the RAM words on shutdown. Any other changes of note?
 

PA Ram

Senior Member
Military
Joined
Jan 1, 2023
Posts
153
Reaction score
142
Location
Quakertown, PA
Ram Year
2017
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Did the updates last night. After updating to 28.3, the screen went blank and would not turn back on. Everything worked and the touchscreen was still responding, changing channels on the radio, but no visual. I figured that starting the update to 40.1 would send a reset to the radio and hopefully get the screen back on. I was right. I had to guess where the Update button was on the screen and after two minutes, the screen reset and turned back on.
The update to 40.1 was easy enough and afterwards, no issues with the screen not turning on. Power cycled the ignition a few times and the screen turned on every time.

I did see that media and radio are now merged and the Ram logo is replace with the RAM words on shutdown. Any other changes of note?
Yeah, I didn't use 28.3, I think there were issues with that release. Think most updates just fix bugs from other updates. 40.1 has worked flawlessly for me. I was on stock firmware from the 2018 it came from so I was way behind. Only issue I have is my radio main screen defaults to xm presets 7 through 12 instead of 1 through 6. Annoying because I can't fix it,but doesn't affect how anything works. If I put it on fm and leave it on there when I start my truck it doesn't do that. Thought about reflashing the 40.1 but I would chance something else messing up.
 

haleme

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2021
Posts
139
Reaction score
166
Location
VA
Ram Year
2018
Engine
6.4
Not having an issue with the XM presets. But the GPS guidance volume is still always set to 15, so I just have it muted by default.
I also noticed the map view inside the media screen is reformated and everything is much easier to read.
 

PA Ram

Senior Member
Military
Joined
Jan 1, 2023
Posts
153
Reaction score
142
Location
Quakertown, PA
Ram Year
2017
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Not having an issue with the XM presets. But the GPS guidance volume is still always set to 15, so I just have it muted by default.
I also noticed the map view inside the media screen is reformated and everything is much easier to read.
That's odd about the volume. That was an issue on previous updates,but has been fixed by or before 40.1. I'd have to recheck mine,but I don't think mine defaults to 15.
 

srtdrew

Junior Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2019
Posts
19
Reaction score
10
Location
Pennsylvania
Ram Year
2015
Engine
Hemi 5.7
That's odd about the volume. That was an issue on previous updates,but has been fixed by or before 40.1. I'd have to recheck mine,but I don't think mine defaults to 15.
Mine definitely doesn't default to 15 any longer. Like you said, not sure if it was 40.1 or sooner, but that was definitely one of the most annoying bugs.
 
Top