Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Sho_Tyme671

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
GM Mopar fam. I am new to this forum so please bear with me. I was looking into rebuilding the front end of my '04 Ram 1500 4x4. I am starting with the CV axles due to boot failure of the drivers side and I know it's smart money to change both at the same time. I was looking on RockAuto and Amazon to find some bang for the buck products. However, I am not familiar with manufacturers like Detroit axle, Cardone, Mevotech, just to name a few. So I found my way here to get some expert advise. Suggestions??????

OP
OP
Sho_Tyme671

Sho_Tyme671

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
GM Mopar fam. I posted something about this on another thread, but like I said in that one, I am a certified NOOB! So I'm going to post in this one as well. I was looking for any info on whether I should swap out OEM for aftermarket, and any reviews on brands like Detroit Axle (Amazon), Cardone/Surtrack (RockAuto). I'm on a strict budget so the more expensive brands, as much as I want to, I just can't do. Thanks in advance guys

Karlsweg

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 hemi
Rock auto is going to be the best prices and give you a lot more options for your budget. I personally wouldn’t go with the Detroit ones. Have used cardone is past with good results. A1auto sells TRQ brand on the cheap also. A lot of the “cheap” stuff is Chinese made. So it’s save some money now and have to replace it down the road. The only question is who long down the road?

Silver Goose

Reaction score
Ram Year
2018 2500 Larame Longhorn
Engine
Cummings 6.7 Diesel
I suggest buying the best that you can many CV joints/axels come with a lifetime warranty, make sure it has grease zerks and use them.

Larry

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi