Help Support Ram Forum by donating:


  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AlfaOBD

Discussion in '4th Gen DIY' started by Ghost_RAM, Jul 30, 2018.

  1. TX3500

    TX3500 Junior Member

    Age:
    43
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2020
    Location:
    Spring
    Ram Year:
    2014
    Engine:
    6.7CTD
    Esc. Been on every since I swapped to a g56 file. I’ve been able to cure everything but this. According to alpha there’s no call/signal for it to be on.
     
  2. Michael Butts

    Michael Butts Junior Member

    Age:
    37
    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2019
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ram Year:
    2018
    Engine:
    6.7 Cummins
    I got the issue fix. Had to make sure the three tpms features was on.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  3. iCanuck

    iCanuck Junior Member

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2020
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Ram Year:
    2015
    Engine:
    Hemi 5.7L
    Can someone please provide me with a 2013 Ram 1500 5.7L 2WD BCM Configuration. There is a 2018 4X2 config in with the Shared Configs but the layout of it isn't right and you can't compare with it.

    I would prefer 2013 but any 2WD would be helpful.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  4. eyerish

    eyerish Junior Member

    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Ram Year:
    2018
    Engine:
    6.7 Cummins
    Hopefully I didn't screw this up too badly.

    Got a little rambunctious last night when my AEV cable arrived. Programmed new tire sizes, which seemed to go fine. Then moved on to programming the BCU with new TPMS thresholds. Got to the next step in the process and realized I failed to get the 4 digit pin from my dealer. Went to drive the truck this morning and I've got all sorts of dash lights going:

    Check engine
    Service ABS
    Parksense front and rear off
    Service trailer brake
    Service electronic throttle

    I made it to the dealer, got the code and did the RFH reset procedure and it took fine. The problem is the lights are all still on. I've attempted to use AlfaOBD to reset any codes, but they keep returning.

    I've also started the whole process over. Program BCU, wait, Reset RFH, wait. Lights persist.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks!
     
  5. chrisbh17

    chrisbh17 Senior Member

    Posts:
    5,953
    Likes Received:
    6,362
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Ram Year:
    2017
    Engine:
    Hemi 5.7
    Ive had this happen once or twice. Its like the codes get "stuck" somewhere.

    IIRC what fixed mine was going into each individual module (BCM, ABS, etc) and resetting the codes inside each module. And my thinking is that is how its supposed to work....there is no "erase all" that goes into each module and erases them all at once.

    There is another app that will do that, but in reality all it does is connect to one module at a time and erase all codes in that module.
     
    1500ram12 likes this.
  6. Jimmy07

    Jimmy07 Senior Member

    Posts:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    1,868
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Ram Year:
    2017
    Engine:
    6.4 Hemi
    Did you perform the ABS initialization after you were done programming the tire size?
     
  7. eyerish

    eyerish Junior Member

    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Ram Year:
    2018
    Engine:
    6.7 Cummins
    Thanks Chris. I was still sitting in the dealership parking lot and attempted just what you had described (although I didn't go into every module, I just went into the ABS module). Once I reset that, it seemed to clear all of the other lights. I drove the 35 miles to work without issue and the lights have stayed out. Appreciate you response.
     
  8. eyerish

    eyerish Junior Member

    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Ram Year:
    2018
    Engine:
    6.7 Cummins
    I did not. Probably another case of me not looking into it enough. Two or three of the videos I watched on youtube about it don't seem to indicate anything about performing an ABS initialization. I'll go back to the OP and check that out. Thanks.
     
  9. 1500ram12

    1500ram12 Senior Member

    Posts:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    1,755
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Ram Year:
    2018
    Engine:
    6.4L Hemi
    Step by step instructions in here

    https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1xQvdHVTgRwKQRKSBh1K2rkCqg5dlpSi0


    2018 2500 6.4L Hemi Tradesman
     
  10. HoustonBussa

    HoustonBussa Junior Member

    Age:
    46
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 17, 2020
    Location:
    Houston
    Ram Year:
    2013
    Engine:
    Hemi 5.7
    Adding Fobiks.
    How long does it take to program a key? (Mine is still saying please wait after 10 mins).
    I'm trying to add two new ones. Do I have to disassociate the old one? (Is there a limit, etc)
     

Share This Page