All rams have amplifiers?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Ram1683

Member
Joined
May 7, 2022
Posts
83
Reaction score
103
Location
Forked river NJ
Ram Year
2016
Engine
5.7
Hey all. My 16 express has the base stereo, Not even Bluetooth. Do I have a factory amp? It seems to punch the factory speakers quite well.
 
OP
OP
Ram1683

Ram1683

Member
Joined
May 7, 2022
Posts
83
Reaction score
103
Location
Forked river NJ
Ram Year
2016
Engine
5.7
I doubt it. Unless a previous owner installed one.
It's all stock by the sound of it but I didn't think the factory headunit put out a whole lot. I want to change it but didn't know what kind of power I needed if I didn't have an amp
 

SitKneelBend

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2015
Posts
8,952
Reaction score
4,643
Location
St. Louis
Ram Year
2014
Engine
3.6 Pentastar
It's all stock by the sound of it but I didn't think the factory headunit put out a whole lot. I want to change it but didn't know what kind of power I needed if I didn't have an amp
No amp from factory (only the Alpine system). Many go with the Kicker Key amps.
 
Top