Code dilemmas/P0138/P0132

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

orionlover69

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9L V8
Other than the normal problems I have a 2001 2500 SLT Laramie 4 door Ram with a 5.9 L. I had recently popped a code for P0138 and after replacing it with the crossover Bosch 13280 O2 sensor, now its popping for the upstream sensor having the short to positive which I believe is P0132. Anyone got input before I replace that one too? I'm on here once in a while so I'll fill details in since this is my first posted question for the vets on here to help or anyone really. I don't want to end up chasing parts that I don't need. Could it be an injection issue or timing which is not likely since I just did a timing set according to the explicit instructions on installation. Plus I'm a diesel and auto mechanic but I'm unfamiliar with Dodges set up or their common issues with the 2nd gen Magnums. Thanks to anyone with any input.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Fast69Mopar

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI