Customer service

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Zaraspook

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
My 2016 Ram Sport had an Oil leak. It showed up as I inspected the under carriage because of rattles. I followed it up to the intake manifold. Took in in to local Vanvouver dealer they tried to tell me it was the valve cover gasket and said they fixed it. First off I have Drag Raced for 22 years although I am retired from it I have extensive knowledge about most things Automotive. I tried 2 times to show the mech where it was but was not allowed to speak with a Mech. I took it to another dealer and explained the problems to them, this time emphasizing my knowledge in a nice way. They set up an aPPT. At that appt the confirmed it was an intake manifold crack. they set up another appt. In the meantime the service writer emailed me and said there were 300 manifolds of back order throughout the country. I called my extended warranty # and talked to a rep who said he would call back. 1 hour later he called back and said its on the way to the Gresham dealer. I called them and notified them and in a few hours they scheduled me ina an fixed. So what this boils down to is ALL Dealers that did not sell you the truck will try their best NOT to do your warranty to the point of lieing to you at all levels. The Vancouver Service mgr would NOT meet with me. Then they tried to sell me a new truck to which I said I would not do that because of their Service Dept. and 2 different sales people form the vancouver told me "Just take it to another deaoler for service"" can you believe that??

mikeru

Super Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
Ram Year
2020 Limited
Engine
Hemi 5.7L