Dash Cover

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jeremy Kellogg

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hey guys, I am new to this whole forum thing but thought I would give it a try. I am looking for a replacement upper dash cover, So far all I can find is the glue on or stick on covers. My dash is too bad to put a "band aid" on it. The dealer wants almost 700 dollars for the cover. If anyone can point me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it.

RodeoRam

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
You know how someone can tell if you have a 2001 Dodge pickup? The upper dash is now in the bottom of the dash.

I bought my upper dash pad from the dealer way back when. Luckily, a local dealership matched Dave Smith's price so I didn't have to pay for shipping, but it was still expensive. But they wanted $600 for labor to do the job.

@MADDOG's right. LMC Truck sells them now for less than $300. I wish they had them when I replaced mine. From their listing, it seems like it is better quality than what came from the factory.

Good luck to you if you do it yourself. It's not easy. And if the truck is on any sort of incline, chock the wheels good. Don't ask me how I know. All I can say is that my 4x4 ATV couldn't pull the truck back into the driveway all the way.

Badger 13

Reaction score
Ram Year
2013 Dodge Ram 1500
Engine
5.7 Hemi
That was an issue with some of the 2nd gen trucks. When I had my 1995, I purchased an "original dashmat" for it when it was new. I never had a problem with the dash cracking, don't know if the cover helped or not, but the current owner of it kept the cover on it, and still no cracks or damage to this day. Maybe just lucky, but I do believe in the "dash mats".

OP
OP
Jeremy Kellogg

Jeremy Kellogg

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine