Front tire wear???

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

djphelan01

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I have a 2019 1500 Laramie with 23k miles. Let me first state that I’m not a mechanic and the truck has never been in any accidents. I already need a set of tires due front tires wearing bald on the outside of the tire. I rotated the tires about 12k miles and now the tires that had been on the rear and now on the front are worn the same way. I assumed there was an issue with the front end but the dealer said it was all good. I don’t want to be buying tires every 24k miles. Any ideas of the issue? A friend has the same issue with his 2019‍♂️

WoodGuy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
You may want to try an independent alignment shop right after the new tires. Most auto manufactures are not well known for using the highest quality tires either

rws1944

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Agree with WoodGuy. A quick google search finds that in most cases uneven tire wear is caused by poor alignment. Another cause of outside wear is under inflation. Some also point out that you maybe going in circles all day which causes outside wear.

Black64

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 6.4
Tires on my new trucks only last 20-40k miles, aftermarket brands are so much better. BFG, Falken and Toyo make some of the best.

14hemiexpress

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4l
Stock Goodyear’s suck uneven wear does seem more like a mechanical issue but the Goodyear’s don’t last.

OP
OP
D

djphelan01

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Thanks for the replies. I was trying not to go to a private mechanic due to it still being under warranty, but I might have to

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4L