Hello from the Buckeye State

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

T Jones

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hello everyone. As far as trucks go, I've owned a variety, some heavy duty because I was a Roofer by profession. I had a few Dodges, a few Fords, and a GMC, which I still have to run my errands to Lowe's and Home Depot. Aside from all the trucks I ever had, owning a Hemi powered Ram Express topped my bucket list. In my youth I always owned Muscle Cars and then moved to trucks. I was finally able to afford either getting a muscle car or another truck. I looked at Challengers and Chargers, and finally decided on my long time dream of getting a Ram Express, which I felt was a good compromise between owning a Hemi powered muscle car and a Hemi powered truck. I'm more oriented towards performance. I wanted my Express to have the 395 hp 5.7 Hemi, obviously, it had to be a 2 door regular cab, have a 6ft bed, be a 2X4 wheel drive, and have at least a 3.55 third member. I finally found what I was looking for last April. Being what it is, it's lighter in weight than a Crew Cab 4X4 and the 5.7 Hemi puts my 2014 Express into motion with effortless ease. It's pretty fast for a truck, definitely quicker than any truck I ever owned. My only issue so far is the sluggish factory throttle response from the initial launch. So to fix this issue I'm looking at the Sprint Booster which will hopefully give my Ram immediate response from the pedal to the throttle. The Sprint Booster is U.S. made and is the original concept for this type of 'plug and play'. As far as other mods, I'm not sure yet. I believe some may be over hyped and may not deliver on the power one would expect in relation to cost, unless those mods are combined with other mods. In any event I think my Express has plenty of power as is, "bone stock", for the street, especially when I tu