Help! ALFAOBD mileage correction not working

DrFitzpatrick

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2021
Posts
10
Reaction score
0
Location
Vancouver, British Columbia
Ram Year
2017
Engine
V6
So I just tried my 2017 cluster. Again it took the milage but will not take the engine and idle hours. I've emailed alfaoba and explained the problem. Hopefully they have a solution. This is frustration AF considering all the research I did before purchasing all this crap.
 

DrFitzpatrick

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2021
Posts
10
Reaction score
0
Location
Vancouver, British Columbia
Ram Year
2017
Engine
V6
Finally success, Alexey emailed me a link to a PC_fix.rar for the windows version (2.2.5.0) that I have been using, and it worked first time out of the gate and was able to set my mileage to the correct values! I suspect he will be updating the android version as well.


Just curious if were you using OBDLinkMX+ when you were trying to program? I am having the same problems programming hours. Milage work without a problem but hours; Ive tried a dozen times and keep getting "procedure failed"
I'm wondering if I need the windows version and hardwire instead of bluetooth.
 

Jordan Froese

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2021
Posts
9
Reaction score
0
Location
La Crete AB
Ram Year
2013
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I still haven’t been able to get the kms corrected never mind hours, I’ve tried the Mx and Mx+ And still nothin.
 

Jordan Froese

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2021
Posts
9
Reaction score
0
Location
La Crete AB
Ram Year
2013
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I still haven’t been able to get the kms corrected never mind hours, I’ve tried the Mx and Mx+ And still nothin.
 

DrFitzpatrick

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2021
Posts
10
Reaction score
0
Location
Vancouver, British Columbia
Ram Year
2017
Engine
V6
I still haven’t been able to get the kms corrected never mind hours, I’ve tried the Mx and Mx+ And still nothin.

When I did my milage, I did everything correctly. I powered down for about 45 seconds instead of 30 as I waited for cluster to go dark. Then keyed back on and hit ok. It went through the whole continental screen and when it finished, the km did not change. So took my keys and I left and came back 10 minutes later and the km was updated.

Also, be sure to convert your km to miles when you input into alfa
 

Jordan Froese

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2021
Posts
9
Reaction score
0
Location
La Crete AB
Ram Year
2013
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Interesting, it might have worked the first time I did it than because I entered my values as kms not miles and it shot up to well over 200000. And originally it only had 135000 so rough calculations that could’ve been my issue. I tried again after that than I came to 22000 kms which was a number out of a hat. But I’ll try again here today and see what gives and let you know
 

Jordan Froese

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2021
Posts
9
Reaction score
0
Location
La Crete AB
Ram Year
2013
Engine
Hemi 5.7
So I finally got my mileage corrected. I thought I screwed up but somehow it worked, I entered the values with no period like the program say and in miles and boom it worked instantly. Didn’t wait 30 seconds before I turned the key on since I thought I messed up the order but it corrected so who knows how that worked
 

VR Nicastro

Senior Member
Joined
May 10, 2021
Posts
117
Reaction score
110
Location
Chester County
Ram Year
2016
Engine
EcoDiesel
Just curious if were you using OBDLinkMX+ when you were trying to program? I am having the same problems programming hours. Milage work without a problem but hours; Ive tried a dozen times and keep getting "procedure failed"
I'm wondering if I need the windows version and hardwire instead of bluetooth.
Using the windows version and the USB adapter worked for me without issue. I couldn’t do anything with the Bluetooth adapter and the app.
I said in a previous post that with the windows version there is no 30 second wait time after initializing the change. You turn the key off then back on, click okay and it completes the process. I think the 30 second wait time could be causing the issue. The adapter loses the connection and can’t reconnect fast enough to complete the task.
Just my opinion. Try it without waiting the 30 seconds.
 

Jordan Froese

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2021
Posts
9
Reaction score
0
Location
La Crete AB
Ram Year
2013
Engine
Hemi 5.7
That would make total sense. I did exactly that since I thought I messed up and that’s the only time it’s worked for me
 

Sking80

Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2021
Posts
50
Reaction score
23
Location
Atlanta Ga
Ram Year
2019
Engine
5.7 HEMI
Using the windows version and the USB adapter worked for me without issue. I couldn’t do anything with the Bluetooth adapter and the app.
I said in a previous post that with the windows version there is no 30 second wait time after initializing the change. You turn the key off then back on, click okay and it completes the process. I think the 30 second wait time could be causing the issue. The adapter loses the connection and can’t reconnect fast enough to complete the task.
Just my opinion. Try it without waiting the 30 seconds.
Where did you get USB adapter from?
 

xbravo

Junior Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2021
Posts
1
Reaction score
0
Location
Tucson
Ram Year
2013
Engine
4.7
It was such a pain getting the miles correct, but it finally happened. I used the OBDLink MX+ and tried going through all the steps as so many YouTube videos described. After selecting the 7" premium option and running the program it failed again. Rather than let it rest I immediately switched to the 3" option and ran the program and it finally worked, though I still got a failure message. Not sure if this will be helpful, but it's what worked for me. I have yet to get the hours correct.
 
Top