HEMI 6.4 3500 torque dyno

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

swisspete

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I am in the process of buying a truck and would like to get the 2023 3500 DRW 6.4 HEMI, to carry a truck camper at 5,000lbs fully loaded. Am wondering if it will be enough. Current setup is a F350 SRW 6.2 EFI 2017 6 speed with a 3,000lbs payload and it's not great. I would like to know if the latest HEMI with 8 speed will do better and manage the higher load.

I cannot find the HEMI dyno online, I get older versions and even then, see several versions of it. I am not an engine expert either. Any info would be appreciated, and also if any of you have experience with this setup (carrying vs towing) !

GRKN

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Power is not your primary concern, payload is what you need to worry about. If your buying off the lot there’s a sticker in the driver door jam that will tell you your payload, but keep in mind passengers and other cargo in the cab have to be subtracted first

mtnrider

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 Cummins
No way I'd get a dually and a big heavy camper like that with a gas engine in it. You will be disappointed. Not only that but pretty sure they have limited what trim levels you can get a hemi in a 3500 as well. (don't go by what the Ram web site says)

But according to Ram it's 410HP, 428lbft of torque.

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
What you asked will work well.