How to get the outside air temp to show on my UConnect 8.4. Screen Using Alfaobd

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

OP
OP
J054UA

J054UA

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2020
Posts
101
Reaction score
33
Location
Louisiana
Ram Year
2020
Engine
3.6
Yeah and the Units in the evic and still showed Celsius. Its definitely Merican unit lol. When I did the battery reset it did show in Fahrenheit but changed back on next key cycle so Im good with it just showing in evic. I can always stick my head out the window and know the temperature outside if needed lol.
 

reddawg67

Senior Member
Supporting Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2019
Posts
128
Reaction score
91
Location
Winder ,Ga
Ram Year
2017
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Might look at the settings again and see if there are some different options in alpha but make a backup first
 

04fxdwgi

Senior Member
Military
Joined
May 19, 2023
Posts
420
Reaction score
534
Location
Coastal NE North Carolina
Ram Year
2016 1500 Sport
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Did you check in Cust.Set.Menu.2, US/Metric CSM Present: Yes ?

Note: On my 8.4", it shows temp (in imperial) and compass heading. In Cust.Set.Menu.2 the "Tempature Unit CSM Present:" is set to No. That is actually the way it is spelled in the menu.
 
Last edited:
OP
OP
J054UA

J054UA

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2020
Posts
101
Reaction score
33
Location
Louisiana
Ram Year
2020
Engine
3.6
Did you check in Cust.Set.Menu.2, US/Metric CSM Present: Yes ?

Note: On my 8.4", it shows temp (in imperial) and compass heading. In Cust.Set.Menu.2 the "Tempature Unit CSM Present:" is set to No. That is actually the way it is spelled in the menu.
So whats everything I should have set to have it show up
 
OP
OP
J054UA

J054UA

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2020
Posts
101
Reaction score
33
Location
Louisiana
Ram Year
2020
Engine
3.6
Also Yes I went and checked what you said and its Yes to : Cust.Set.Menu.2, US/Metric CSM Present: Yes
 
OP
OP
J054UA

J054UA

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2020
Posts
101
Reaction score
33
Location
Louisiana
Ram Year
2020
Engine
3.6
Im also referring to the outside air temperature reflecting on the 8.4 screen not just the 7inch Evic Premium Cluster not the temperature for the ac and heat
 
Last edited:

04fxdwgi

Senior Member
Military
Joined
May 19, 2023
Posts
420
Reaction score
534
Location
Coastal NE North Carolina
Ram Year
2016 1500 Sport
Engine
5.7 Hemi
The 8.4 radio is what I am referring too, also (have premium cluster also). But, mine is a 2016 and yours is a '20, so there may be some differences on this outside air temp programming..

What I found helps me is that I printed the text of the program into a PDF file, then I can search for key words with Acrobat Pro.
 

Attachments

  • 20230610_070646.jpg
    20230610_070646.jpg
    219.3 KB · Views: 14
Last edited:
OP
OP
J054UA

J054UA

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2020
Posts
101
Reaction score
33
Location
Louisiana
Ram Year
2020
Engine
3.6
I finally got it to work. Not sure how to add the compass at the top on the 8.4 radio with alpha obd but its on the bottom of my Nav button and on my evic.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2206.jpeg
    IMG_2206.jpeg
    81.8 KB · Views: 22
Top