How to negotiate for a Chrysler vehicle and how to pay under invoice before rebates.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

baum

Reaction score
Ram Year
2015 Laramie
Engine
Hemi 5.7
so when my laramie stickered at 49.9k and i got it for 35.5k out the door with no trade i did good? :):)

Murphy Slaw

Reaction score
Ram Year
2016 Bighorn 4X4 Crew
Engine
And.....

I think if a GREAT deal and a GOOD DEAL with a local trusted dealer who might be in a smaller market is within reason, I'll shop local.

And I did.

WilliamS

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Im a sales manager at a Ford dealer, and let me say the fun of negotiations are long over. Kids have no idea how to do it, and old timers still think theres 50% markup in everything. I have every car in my inventory other than the Raptor at $1000 under true invoice and people still get an attitude and think they need more. The old days of actual accomplishing a good deal are long gone, this generation are all about what they think they deserve, which for the work they put in is nothing in my opinion. They are the neediest, pickiest, most ungrateful people Ive encountered. Perhaps my generation was the same way to my elders, but its all over.

ColdCase

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Yeah things seemed to have changed quite a bit over the past 5 years or so. Perhaps some of it is because of all the small dealers being bought up by larger ones and then consolidation of dozens of makes and models by one owner group. But maybe mostly because of the social media explosion scattering info that stimulates the competitive spirit. Used to be the I'm bigger competition was limited to the locker room, but now everyone has a cell phone and can participate :)

Last edited:

ColdCase

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
How does one get said friends and family deal?