Jasper engine replacement

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Damon7278

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Back in march, my 14 ram 1500 engine died, so my only reasonable option was to a jasper replacement. On sat the truck stalled out on me and I was told that the engine might of seized up on me after 4 months, has anyone had a problem with a jasper engine and what should I do about this dam thing?

Rlaf75

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Who diagnosed a seized engine? Who installed the engine? Contact jasper because there should be some kind of a warranty on it.

I'm a fleet vehicle mechanic and use jasper "rebuilt" engines and rear differentials all the time. I will say, from MY experience with jasper, I would not use any off their "rebuilt" products in anything I own

Jeepwalker

Reaction score
Ram Year
2012 Reg Cab, 4x4
Engine
5.7 Hemi
They (Jasper) should have a specific process to determine what the failure point was.

I'd like to know what they discover....

Sorry for your headaches..

Burn2k12Ram

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
No doubt under warranty (3yr100k mile). Take it in to same shop that did work. That is between the shop and Jasper but regardless it has to get taken care of. You don't need to contact Jasper this is why they have certain shops that install their engines products. Contact the shop that did the work and go from there. The shop is the one that contacts Jasper and will work with them as far as next steps.

Last edited:
OP
OP
D

Damon7278

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7