Low Volume Paint Help!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Merlinsram

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hello all, first post here.

I have been considering making an order for a 2022 Ram 1500 Classic, I want to go with the color Light Green (same as the U.S. Forest Service used). This color is a Low Volume paint, so it needs 10 orders to be put into production, I have been calling all around and nobody can seem to tell me how MANY orders have been put in for this color. I would like to know as this determines a wait time.

It seems from what I have read on this forum that some fellas waited 7-9 months for their Low Volume colors, which I get, but it is very long. Any help would be appreciated!

-Merlin

sjhdu

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
I've been keeping an eye on listings of low volume color trucks just for fun. I've seen a number of Light Green HD trucks but never a 1500. The most popular low volume green color for a 1500 is Timberline Green.

Burnstork

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
V6
Hello all, first post here.

I have been considering making an order for a 2022 Ram 1500 Classic, I want to go with the color Light Green (same as the U.S. Forest Service used). This color is a Low Volume paint, so it needs 10 orders to be put into production, I have been calling all around and nobody can seem to tell me how MANY orders have been put in for this color. I would like to know as this determines a wait time.

It seems from what I have read on this forum that some fellas waited 7-9 months for their Low Volume colors, which I get, but it is very long. Any help would be appreciated!

-Merlin
In 2018 the sales manager ordered my low-volume color for me. He was a very pro-active helpful guy but he was unsuccessful in getting this information from the factory. I just waited it out, but luckily it didn't take long.

Propman